Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Virtual Open Evening

Welcome to our Virtual Open Evening

Here you will find a welcome from our Headteacher, have the opportunity to meet our Senior Progress Leader, Transition Leader, SENCo and our Head Students. Further down the page you will find a virtual school tour, subject introductions, information from our Extended Learning Department and links to view our recorded Live Q&A (held on 06/10/2020 at 5pm and at 6pm). If you have any questions please email Mrs Barrie barrie@qegs.email.

We hope you enjoy our Virtual Open Evening.

Meet our Headteacher

Meet our Senior Progress Leader

Meet our Transition Leader

Meet our Head Students

Meet our SENCo

Meet our Year 8 Students

Virtual School Tour

Subject Introductions

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Art and Design

Hi, my name is Mrs Davis and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Art and Design at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on davis@qegs.email

Year 6 Art Transition Task:

Please email your work to hellaby@queenelizabeths.derbyshire.sch.uk

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Computer Science

Hi, my name is Mr Bowbanks and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Computer Science at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on bowbanks@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Design and Innovation

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Digital Media

Hi, my name is Mr Illsley and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Digital Media at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on illsleyj@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Dance and Drama

Hi, my name is Mrs Corboz and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Dance and Drama at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on corboz@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for English

Hi, my name is Mrs Brown and I’m the Curriculum Leader for English at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on brownn@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Geography

Hi, my name is Miss Edwards and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Geography at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on edwards@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for History

Hi, my name is Miss Robinson and I’m the Curriculum Leader for History at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on robinson@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Maths

Hi, my name is Mr Barnhurst and I’m one of the Curriculum Leaders for Maths at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on barnhurst@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Modern Foreign Languages

Hi, my name is Mrs Fryer and I’m one of the Curriculum Leaders for Modern Foreign Languages at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on fryer@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Music

Hi, my name is Mr Roberts and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Music at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on robertsd@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Physical Education

Hi, my name is Mr Hallam and I’m the Curriculum Leader for PE at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on hallam@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Religious Studies

Hi, my name is Mr McGarrigle and I’m the Curriculum Leader for RS at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on mcgarrigle@qegs.email

Welcome to the Subject Introduction for Science

Hi, my name is Mr Meecham and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Science at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on meecham@qegs.email

Live Q&A

You can join our Live Question and Answer sessions using the buttons above.

How to join

Step 1 | Simply click the relevant link above. If you have a Microsoft Account you may use this to login or you will have the option to join anonymously (without the need to login).

Step 2 | When you click the link you may see a screen which says ‘Watch the live event in Microsoft Teams’ please click ‘Watch on the web instead’.

Step 3 | Click ‘join anonymously’ (which is under the sign in button).

Step 4 | Enjoy

Visit the School Library

Visit the QEGS Library

Read more about QEGS

To view our School, Sixth Form and KS4 Options Prospectuses online – click here.

Getting to QEGS

To view the bus routes which serve QEGS – click here.

Transition

At QEGS we have a fun and exciting Transition Programme more information can be found on our Transition page.

Ready to apply?

To apply for a place at QEGS, please click here. For further information about your child attending QEGS, please contact Mrs Barrie barrie@qegs.email.

Don’t wait – If your child was born between 1 September 2009 and 31 August 2010 and is in their last year of primary school you should apply for their secondary school place by 31 October 2020.

© 2020 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.
QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire