Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Term Dates

Term Dates: 2020-21 – View Full Calendar

Learning will commence for all students as per the original school calendar on Tuesday 8th September 2020. To ensure that each year group returns onsite safely, this will be done in a staggered manner with learning commencing remotely for some. The remote learning will be via Go 4 Schools and will be interactive as it was before the summer. Students who return onsite later than Tues 8th Sep should access their work remotely until they return to face to face teaching. Remote Work does not need to be submitted to a teacher (unless stated otherwise). It will be preparatory in its nature and essential for the return to school.

In addition, the ‘new’ Year 7 cohort will have a Transition Day on Friday 4th September. Individual details and further information has been emailed direct to new Yr7 parents/carers.

Return to school dates:

Tuesday 8th September 2020

  • Y7 In school
  • Y8 Remote Learning
  • Y9 Remote Learning
  • Y10 Remote Learning
  • Y11 Remote Learning
  • Y12 In school
  • Y13 Remote Learning

Wednesday 9th September 2020

  • Y7 In school
  • Y8 Remote Learning
  • Y9 Remote Learning
  • Y10 In school
  • Y11 Remote Learning
  • Y12 In school
  • Y13 Remote Learning

Thursday 10th September 2020

  • Y7 In school
  • Y8 In school
  • Y9 Remote Learning
  • Y10 In school
  • Y11 Remote Learning
  • Y12 In school
  • Y13 Remote Learning

Friday 11th September 2020

  • Y7 In school
  • Y8 In school
  • Y9 In school
  • Y10 In school
  • Y11 Remote Learning
  • Y12 In school
  • Y13 Remote Learning

Monday 14th September 2020

  • All year groups in school
AUTUMN TERM
INSET (Twilight) (school closed to students & staff)Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020
INSET (school opens for staff only)Monday 7th September 2020
Students return (Years 7, 10 and 12 only)Tuesday 8th September 2020
All Students returnWednesday 9th September 2020
Term endsThursday 22nd October 2020
INSET (school opens for staff only)Friday 23rd October 2020
HALF TERM Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020
School opensMonday 2nd November 2020
Term ends Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas HolidayMonday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
SPRING TERM
School opensMonday 4th January 2021
Term endsFriday 12th February 2021
HALF TERM (inc Shrovetide)Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021
School opensMonday 22nd February 2021
Term endsWednesday 31st March 2021
INSET (school opens for staff only)Thursday 1st April 2021
Holiday:Monday 5th April - Friday 16th April 2021
SUMMER TERM
School opensMonday 19th April 2021
May DayMonday 3rd May 2021
Term endsFriday 28th May 2021
HALF TERMMonday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
School opensMonday 7th June 2021
Term endsFriday 23rd July 2021

Term Dates: 2021-22 – View Full Calendar

AUTUMN TERM
INSET (school closed to students & staff)Thursday 2nd & Friday 3rd September 2021
INSET (school open for staff only)Monday 6th September 2021
Students return (Years 7, 10 and 12 only)Tuesday 7th September 2021
All other students returnWednesday 8th September 2021
Term endsThursday 21st October 2021
INSET (school open for staff only)Friday 22nd October 2021
HALF TERM Monday 25th October – Friday 29th October 2021
School opensMonday 1st November 2021
Term ends Wednesday 22nd December 2021
INSET (school open for staff only)Thursday 23rd December 2021
SPRING TERM
School opensMonday 10th January 2022
Term endsFriday 25th February 2022
HALF TERM (inc Shrovetide)Monday 28th February – Friday 4th March 2022
School opensMonday 7th March 2022
Term endsFriday 8th April 2022
SUMMER TERM
School opensMonday 25th April 2022
May DayMonday 2nd May 2022
Term endsFriday 27th May 2022
HALF TERMMonday 30th May – Friday 3rd June 2022
School opensMonday 6th June 2022
Term endsFriday 22nd July 2022

© 2020 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.
QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire