Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Term Dates

Term Dates: 2019-20 – View Full Calendar

AUTUMN TERM
INSET (school opens for staff only)Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Students return (Years 7, 10 and 12 only)Wednesday 4th September 2019
All Students returnThursday 5th September 2019
Term endsThursday 24th October 2019
INSET (QEGSMAT)Friday 25th October 2019
HALF TERMMonday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019
School opensMonday 4th November 2019
Term endsFriday 20th December 2019
Christmas Holiday:Monday 23rd December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
SPRING TERM
School opensMonday 6th January 2020
Term endsThursday 20th February 2020
HALF TERM (inc Shrovetide)Friday 21st February - Friday 28th February 2020
School opensMonday 2nd March 2020
Term endsFriday 3rd April 2020
Holiday:Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April 2020
SUMMER TERM
School opensMonday 20th April 2020
May Day [VE DAY]Friday 8th May 2020
Term endsFriday 22nd May 2020
HALF TERMMonday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020
School opensMonday 1st June 2020
Term endsFriday 17th July 2020
INSET (Twilight) (school closed to students & staff)Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July 2020

Term Dates: 2020-21 – View Full Calendar

AUTUMN TERM
INSET (Twilight) (school closed to students & staff)Thursday 3rd & Friday 4th September 2020
INSET (school opens for staff only)Monday 7th September 2020
Students return (Years 7, 10 and 12 only)Tuesday 8th September 2020
All Students returnWednesday 9th September 2020
Term endsThursday 22nd October 2020
INSET (school opens for staff only)Friday 23rd October 2020
HALF TERM Monday 26th October - Friday 30th October 2020
School opensMonday 2nd November 2020
Term ends Friday 18th December 2020
Christmas HolidayMonday 21st December 2020 - Friday 1st January 2021
SPRING TERM
School opensMonday 4th January 2021
Term endsFriday 12th February 2021
HALF TERM (inc Shrovetide)Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February 2021
School opensMonday 22nd February 2021
Term endsWednesday 31st March 2021
INSET (school opens for staff only)Thursday 1st April 2021
Holiday:Monday 5th April - Friday 16th April 2021
SUMMER TERM
School opensMonday 19th April 2021
May DayMonday 3rd May 2021
Term endsFriday 28th May 2021
HALF TERMMonday 31st May - Friday 4th June 2021
School opensMonday 7th June 2021
Term endsFriday 23rd July 2021

© 2019 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.

QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire