Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Term Dates

Academy Calendar

Term Dates: 2019-20 – View Full Calendar

AUTUMN TERM
INSET (school opens for staff only)Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Students return (Years 7, 10 and 12 only)Wednesday 4th September 2019
All Students returnThursday 5th September 2019
Term endsThursday 24th October 2019
INSET (QEGSMAT)Friday 25th October 2019
HALF TERMMonday 28th October - Friday 1st November 2019
School opensMonday 4th November 2019
Term endsFriday 20th December 2019
Christmas Holiday:Monday 23rd December 2019 - Friday 3rd January 2020
SPRING TERM
School opensMonday 6th January 2020
Term endsThursday 20th February 2020
HALF TERM (inc Shrovetide)Friday 21st February - Friday 28th February 2020
School opensMonday 2nd March 2020
Term endsFriday 3rd April 2020
Holiday:Monday 6th April - Friday 17th April 2020
SUMMER TERM
School opensMonday 20th April 2020
May DayMonday 4th May 2020
Term endsFriday 22nd May 2020
HALF TERMMonday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020
School opensMonday 1st June 2020
Term endsFriday 17th July 2020
INSET (Twilight) (school closed to students & staff)Monday 20th & Tuesday 21st July 2020
We are awaiting the Derbyshire advised start of term date for Sep 2020 - this will be confirmed in Sep 2018

© 2019 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire