Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Year 9 Options Virtual Event

Welcome to our Virtual Year 9 Options Event

Here you will find a welcome and an introduction to the Y9 options process from our Headteacher. Further down the page you will find virtual subject introductions, our Key Stage 4 Prospectus and a link to watch our Recorded Live Q&A (held at 7pm on 19/01/2021).

If you have any questions please email:

CFL

Mr Flynn
Y9 Progress Leader
flynn@qegs.email

MWA

Miss Ward
Assistant Headteacher
ward@qegs.email

GBA

Mrs Bowbanks
Careers Coordinator
bains@qegs.email

KHO

Ms K Morgan
Vocational Leader
morgan@qegs.email

We hope you enjoy this Virtual Event.

Introduction from Mr Garrity

Key Dates

Please note: The online options form will be available from Tue 11th February 2021 (Midday) and closes on Wed 24th February 2021 (Midnight).

Useful Documents

Recorded Q&A Session (held at 7pm on Jan 19th 2021)

You can watch our Recorded Live Question and Answer session using the button above.

How to join

Step 1 | Simply click the link above. If you have a Microsoft Account you may use this to login or you will have the option to join anonymously (without the need to login).

Step 2 | When you click the link you may see a screen which says ‘Watch the live event in Microsoft Teams’ if you do not have MS Teams installed you can click on ‘Watch on the web instead’.

Step 3 | Click ‘join anonymously’ (which is under the sign in button).

Step 4 | Enjoy

Core Subjects

NST

Hi, my name is Mrs Brown and I’m the Curriculum Leader for English at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on brownn@qegs.email

RMC

Hi, my name is Mrs Statham and I’m one of the Curriculum Leaders for Maths at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on statham@qegs.email

NMC

Hi, my name is Mr McGarrigle and I’m the Curriculum Leader for RS at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on mcgarrigle@qegs.email

RME

Hi, my name is Mr Meecham and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Science at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on meecham@qegs.email

Optional Subjects

KHO

Hi, my name is Ms Morgan and I’m the Course Leader for Agriculture at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on morgan@qegs.email

DDA

Hi, my name is Mrs Davis and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Art and Design at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on davis@qegs.email

DDA

Hi, my name is Mrs Davis and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Art and Design at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on davis@qegs.email

Hi, my name is Mr Walker and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Business at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on walkerl@qegs.email

JIL

Hi, my name is Mr Illsley and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Computing at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on illsleyj@qegs.email

JIL

Hi, my name is Mr Illsley and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Creative Digital Media at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on illsleyj@qegs.email

SCO

Hi, my name is Mrs Corboz and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Dance and Drama at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on corboz@qegs.email

SCO

Hi, my name is Mrs Corboz and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Dance and Drama at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on corboz@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

KED

Hi, my name is Miss Edwards and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Geography at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on edwards@qegs.email

ERO

Hi, my name is Miss Robinson and I’m the Curriculum Leader for History at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on robinson@qegs.email

CFR

Hi, my name is Mrs Fryer and I’m one of the Curriculum Leaders for Modern Foreign Languages at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on fryer@qegs.email

DRO

Hi, my name is Mr Roberts and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Music at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on robertsd@qegs.email

BHA

Hi, my name is Mr Hallam and I’m the Curriculum Leader for PE at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on hallam@qegs.email

BHA

Hi, my name is Mr Hallam and I’m the Curriculum Leader for PE at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on hallam@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SBE

Hi, my name is Mr Bembridge and I’m the Course Leader for Childcare at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on bembridge@qegs.email

© 2021 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.
QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire