Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Year 9 Options Virtual Event

Welcome to our Virtual Year 9 Options Event

Here you will find a welcome and an introduction to the Y9 options process from our Headteacher. Further down the page you will find virtual subject introductions, our Key Stage 4 Prospectus and a link to join our Live Q&A.

If you have any questions please email:

HCN

Mrs Caton
Y9 Progress Leader
catonh@qegs.email

MWA

Miss Ward
Assistant Headteacher
ward@qegs.email

KHO

Ms K Morgan
Leader of Employability and Careers Educationmorgan@qegs.email

We hope you enjoy this Virtual Event.

Introduction from Mr Garrity

Key Dates

Over

Please note: The online options form will be available from 1st February 2022 (Midday) and closes on 14th February 2022 (Midnight).

Option Blocks

Students MUST choose either History or Geography as one of their options and can choose both.

Useful Documents

Live Q&A Session - 11th Jan 2022 7pm

How to join

We recommend that you follow these steps to test your device ahead of the event.

Step 1 | Simply click the link above. If you have a Microsoft Account you may use this to login or you will have the option to join anonymously (without the need to login).

Step 2 | When you click the link you may see a screen which says ‘Watch the live event in Microsoft Teams’ if you do not have MS Teams installed you can click on ‘Watch on the web instead’.

Step 3 | Click ‘join anonymously’ (which is under the sign in button).

Step 4 | Enjoy

Core Subjects

NST

Hi, my name is Mrs Brown and I’m the Curriculum Leader for English at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on brownn@qegs.email

ABA

Hi, my name is Mr Barnhurst and I’m one of the Curriculum Leaders for Maths at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on barnhurst@qegs.email

NMC

Hi, my name is Mr McGarrigle and I’m the Curriculum Leader for RS at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on mcgarrigle@qegs.email

RME

Hi, my name is Mr Meecham and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Science at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on meecham@qegs.email

Optional Subjects

IWH

Hi, my name is Miss Whieldon and I’m the Course Leader for Agriculture at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on whieldon@qegs.email

DDA

Hi, my name is Mrs Davis and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Art and Design at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on davis@qegs.email

DDA

Hi, my name is Mrs Davis and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Art and Design at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on davis@qegs.email

Hi, my name is Mr Walker and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Business at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on walkerl@qegs.email

JIL

Hi, my name is Mr Illsley and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Computing at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on illsleyj@qegs.email

JIL

Hi, my name is Mr Illsley and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Creative Digital Media at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on illsleyj@qegs.email

SCO

Hi, my name is Mrs Corboz and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Dance and Drama at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on corboz@qegs.email

SCO

Hi, my name is Mrs Corboz and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Dance and Drama at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on corboz@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

KED

Hi, my name is Miss Edwards and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Geography at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on edwards@qegs.email

AWA

Hi, my name is Mrs Barto and I’m the Curriculum Leader for History at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on barto@qegs.email

LBR

Hi, my name is Mrs Atkinson and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Modern Foreign Languages at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on atkinson@qegs.email

CPE

Hi, my name is Miss Pettingale and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Music at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on pettingale@qegs.email

BHA

Hi, my name is Mr Hallam and I’m the Curriculum Leader for PE at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on hallam@qegs.email

BHA

Hi, my name is Mr Hallam and I’m the Curriculum Leader for PE at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on hallam@qegs.email

SPH

Hi, my name is Mr Phipps and I’m the Curriculum Leader for Design and Innovation at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on phipps@qegs.email

SBE

Hi, my name is Mr Bembridge and I’m the Course Leader for Childcare at QEGS. Got a question? Email me on bembridge@qegs.email

© 2022 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.
QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire