QEGS Local Governing Body (LGB)

The chart below shows details of individuals who have served as a Local Governor in the last 12 months.

Currently serving are in **bold**.

Name	Date of Appointment	Appointed by	Date Term of office expires	Resigned	Employment	Other Governance Role(s)	Declaration
Nick Moore (Chair)	25/06/2024	Co-opted	26/06/2028	-	None declared	None declared	None declared
Nick Flux (Vice Chair)	25/06/2024	Community	26/06/2028	-	Chartered Accountant	None declared	None declared
Liam Daughtry	31/10/2022	Foundation	30/10/2026	-	QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Louise Davies	27/11/2020	Parent	26/11/2024	-	The New Ways Learning Centre, Teaching and Learning Provision	Committee Member: Ashbourne & District Swimming Club, Ashbourne Aztecs Junior Football Club	Spouse: Managing Director of Levy UK
Sarah Millican	19/11/2021	Co-opted	18/11/2025	-	Director of Finance at DXC Technology	Vice-Chair of Derby Triathlon Club	None declared
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	01/09/2017	Ex officio	N/A	-	QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Revd Nigel Rode	01/09/2023	Derby Diocese	N/A	-	None declared	None declared	None declared
Elizabeth Braithwaite	21/11/2023	Community	21/11/2027	-	None declared	None declared	None declared
Georgy Wilband	03/01/2024	Staff	03/01/2028	-	QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Karen English	17/07/2024	Co-opted	18/07/2028	-	Treasurer, Ashbourne Refugee Sponsorship Committee	None declared	None declared
Nik Morgan	16/09/2024	Parent	17/09/2028	-	None declared	None declared	None declared
Sharron Magowan	TBC	Parent	TBC	-	None declared	None declared	None declared
Nev Irani	14/11/2022	Parent	13/11/2023	16/07/2024	None declared	None declared	None declared
Caren Keeling	31/10/2022	Staff	30/10/2026	27/03/2024	None declared	None declared	None declared
Colin Smith (Chair)	12/06/2022	Co-opted	12/06/2026	19/01/2024	None declared	None declared	Spouse: Staff at QEGS
Phil Wilson	14/11/2022	Parent	13/11/2026	11/12/2023	None declared	None declared	None declared

Designated Roles 2024-25	Designated Roles 2024-25 (Governors can choose to attend both committee meetings ad hoc)
Curriculum, Attainment, TLA	Curriculum, Attainment, TLA
Louise Davies <i>Chair</i>	Louise Davies <i>Chair</i>
Sarah Millican	Karen English
Karen English	Sarah Millican
Elizabeth Braithwaite	Elizabeth Braithwaite
Georgy Wilband	Georgy Wilband
Scott Garrity	Scott Garrity
Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour, Engagement	Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour, Engagement
Nick Flux <i>Chair</i>	Nick Flux Chair
Liam Daughtry	Liam Daughtry
Nigel Rode	Nigel Rode
Nik Morgan	Nik Morgan
Sharron Magowan	Sharron Magowan
Other	Other
Louise Davies (SEND)	Louise Davies (SEND)

Meeting Attendance 2023/24					
	Full LGB	Curriculum Committee	Wellbeing Committee		
Nick Moore (Chair)	3/3	-	2/3		
Nick Flux (Vice Chair)	3/3	-	2/3		
Louise Davies	3/3	3/3	-		
Revd Nigel Rode	3/3	-	2/3		
Sarah Millican	3/3	2/3	-		
Liam Daughtry	3/3	-	3/3		
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	3/3	3/3	-		
Elizabeth Braithwaite	3/3	1/2	-		
Georgy Wilband	1/3	2/2	1/3		
Nev Irani	2/3	1/3	-		
Caren Keeling	1/3	-	2/3		
Colin Smith	1/3	-	-		
Phil Wilson	0/3	-	0/3		