QEGS Local Governing Body (LGB)

The chart below shows details of individuals who have served as a Local Governor in the last 12 months. Currently serving are in **bold**.

Name	Date of Appointment	Appointed by	Date Term of office expires	Resigned	Employment	Other Governance Role(s)	Declaration
Colin Smith (Chair)	12/06/2022	Co-opted	12/06/2026		None declared	None declared	Spouse: Staff at QEGS
Nick Moore (Vice Chair)	01/09/2017	Co-opted	01/09/2025		None declared	None declared	None declared
Liam Daughtry	31/10/2022	Foundation	30/10/2026		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Nev Irani	14/11/2022	Parent	13/11/2023		None declared	None declared	None declared
Caren Keeling	31/10/2022	Staff	30/10/2026		QEGSMAT		
Phil Wilson	14/11/2022	Parent	13/11/2026		None declared	None declared	None declared
Louise Davies	27/11/2020	Parent	26/11/2024		The New Ways Learning Centre, Teaching and Learning Provision	Committee Member: Ashbourne & District Swimming Club, Ashbourne Aztecs Junior Football Club	Spouse: Managing Director of Levy UK
Richard Pike	25/06/2019	Co-opted	24/06/2023		None declared	None declared	None declared
Sarah Millican	19/11/2021	Parent	18/11/2025		Director of Finance at DXC Technology	Vice-Chair of Derby Triathlon Club	None declared
Nick Flux	24/03/2022	Community	23/03/2026		Chartered Accountant	Trustee, 2 nd Ashbourne Scout Group, Ashbourne Rugby Club Coach,	None declared
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	01/09/2017	Ex officio	N/A		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Sarah Wright	05/03/2022	Staff	04/03/2025	29/11/2022	QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Cheryl Elliott	19/10/2018	Staff	18/10/2022		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Phil Taylor	27/06/2018	Community	26/06/2026	31/09/2023	Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Management at the University of Nottingham	None declared	None declared
Revd Duncan Ballard	16/03/2017	Derby Diocese	N/A	31/09/2023	Rector of Ashbourne Group, Area Dean of Carsington	Governor: Clifton and Osmaston CE Primary Schools	None declared
Richard Pike	25/06/2019	Co-opted	24/06/2023	31/09/2023	None declared	None declared	None declared

Designated Roles 2022-23	Designated Roles 2023-24 (Governors can choose to attend both committee meetings ad hoc)
Curriculum, Attainment, TLA	Curriculum, Attainment, TLA
Phil Taylor <i>Chair</i>	VACANT <i>Chair</i>
Sarah Wright	Neville Irani
Louise Davies	Louise Davies
Sarah Millican	Sarah Millican
Neville Irani	Scott Garrity
Scott Garrity	
Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour, Engagement	Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour, Engagement
Nick Moore <i>Chair</i>	Nick Moore <i>Chair</i>
Richard Pike	Phil Wilson
Sarah Millican (moved to Curric Jan 23)	Liam Daughtry
Liam Daughtry	Caren Keeling
Caren Keeling	Nick Flux
Duncan Ballard	James Amps
Nick Flux	
Phil Wilson	
Scott Garrity	
Other	Other
Louise Davies	Louise Davies

Meeting Attendance 2022/23						
	Full LGB	Curriculum Committee	Wellbeing Committee			
Colin Smith (Chair)	2/3	-	-			
Nick Moore (Vice Chair)	1/3	-	3/3			
Phil Taylor	3/3	3/3	-			
Louise Davies	2/3	2/3	-			
Nick Flux	2/3	3/3				
Revd Duncan Ballard	3/3	-	1/3			
Sarah Millican	2/3	1/2	1/1			
Richard Pike	2/3	-	2/3			
Nev Irani	2/3	2/2	-			
Phil Wilson	3/3	-	1/2			
Caren Keeling	3/3	-	2/2			
Liam Daughtry	3/3	-	2/2			
Sarah Wright	0/1	1/1	-			
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	3/3	3/3	2/3			