QEGS Local Governing Body (LGB)

The chart below shows details of individuals who have served as a Local Governor in the last 12 months. Currently serving are in **bold**.

Name	Date of Appointment	Appointed by	Date Term of office expires	Resigned	Employment	Other Governance Role(s)	Declaration
Colin Smith (Chair)	12/6/18	Parents	11/6/22		None declared	None declared	Spouse: Staff at QEGS
Marcus Caton (Vice Chair)	7/3/15	Foundation	7/3/23		Teacher, Long Eaton School	None declared	Spouse: Staff at QEGS
Paul Oakes	13/2/14	Old Trust	13/2/22		Self Employed	Committee Member: The Old Ashburnian Society	None declared
Kerry Grady	1/9/17	Parents	1/9/21		NHS	None declared	None declared
Phil Taylor	27/6/18	Community	26/6/22		Assistant Professor of Educational Leadership and Management at the University of Nottingham	None declared	None declared
Revd Duncan Ballard	16/3/17	Derby Diocese	N/A		Rector of Ashbourne Group, Area Dean of Carsington	Governor: Clifton and Osmaston CE Primary Schools	None declared
Sarah Wright	5/03/32	Staff	4/03/25		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Cheryl Elliott	19/10/18	Staff	18/10/22		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Nick Moore	1/9/17	Co-opted	1/9/21		BAM PPP UK Ltd	None declared	None declared
Sally Archer	18/01/19	Parents	17/01/2023		Derby College	None declared	None declared
Louise Davies	27/11/20	Parents	26/11/24		None declared	Committee Member: Ashbourne & District Swimming Club, Ashbourne Primary PTA, Ashbourne Aztecs Junior Football Club	Spouse: Managing Director of Levy Uk
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	1/9/17	Ex officio	N/A		QEGSMAT	None declared	None declared
Richard Pike	25/06/19	Co-opted	24/06/2023		None declared	None declared	None declared

Designated Roles 2020-21	Designated Roles 2021-22, updated 21/12/2021
Curriculum, Attainment, TLA	Curriculum, Attainment, TLA
Marcus Caton Chair	Marcus Caton Chair
Duncan Ballard	Phil Taylor
Phil Taylor	Sarah Wright
Richard Pike	Sally Archer
Louise Davies	Louise Davies
Scott Garrity	Sarah Millican
	Scott Garrity
Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour,	Wellbeing, Safeguarding, Behaviour, Engagement
Engagement	Nick Moore Chair
Paul Oakes Chair	Richard Pike
Nick Moore	Cheryl Elliott
Kerry Grady	Duncan Ballard
Cheryl Elliott	Louise Davis
Sally Archer	Sarah Millican
Scott Garrity	Scott Garrity
Other	Other
Kerry Grady	Louise Davies

Meeting Attendance 2020/21						
	Full LGB	Curriculum Committee	Wellbeing Committee			
Colin Smith (Chair)	2/3	-	-			
Marcus Caton (Vice Chair)	3/3	3/3	-			
Paul Oakes	3/3	-	2/3			
Louise Davies	2/2	2/2				
Kerry Grady	3/3	1/1	2/3			
Phil Taylor	2/3	3/3	-			
Revd Duncan Ballard	1/3	1/3	-			
Sarah Wright	2/2	1/1	-			
Cheryl Elliott	3/3	-	3/3			
Nick Moore	3/3	-	3/3			
Sally Archer	2/3	-	3/3			
Richard Pike	2/3	3/3	-			
Scott Garrity (Headteacher)	3/3	3/3	3/3			