Question,
Explore,
Give &,
Succeed

Full Staff List

Name Job Title Email Extension No.
Leadership Team
Mr S Garrity Headteacher Garrity@qegs.email 1742
Mr M Atkins Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral Atkins@qegs.email 1625
Mrs L Betty Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum Betty@qegs.email 1528
Miss M Ward Assistant Headteacher Ward@qegs.email 1692
Mrs K Starkie Assistant Headteacher StarkieK@qegs.email 1506
Mr M Bawden Assistant Headteacher Bawden@qegs.email 1620
Art
Mrs D Davis Teacher of Art & Design – (Curriculum Leader) Davis@qegs.email 1332
Miss J Fowler Teacher of Art & Design Fowler@qegs.email 1531
Miss P Hellaby Art & Design Technician Hellaby@qegs.email 1743
Mrs J Hilton Teacher of Art & Design HiltonJ@qegs.email 1541
Miss S Matkin Teacher of Art & Design Matkin@qegs.email 1761
Business & Economics
Mrs A Briggs Teacher of Business Studies & Economics BriggsA@qegs.email 1227
Mr T Chow Teacher of Business Studies & Economics Chow@qegs.email 1829
Ms K Morgan Leader of Employability and Careers Education Morgan@qegs.email 1546
Mr L Walker Teacher of Business Studies & Economics – (Curriculum Leader) WalkerL@qegs.email 1591
Dance & Drama
Mrs S Corboz Teacher of Dance and Drama – (Curriculum Leader) Corboz@qegs.email 1720
Miss M Hambly Teacher of Dance and Drama HamblyM@qegs.email 1642
Design & Innovation
Mr R Bowbanks Teacher of Computer Science – (Curriculum Leader KS4 & KS5) Bowbanks@qegs.email 1706
Miss K Brown Teacher of Design and Innovation – (Child Protection Leader) BrownK@qegs.email 1527
Mrs S Flinders Teacher of Design and Innovation Flinders@qegs.email 1705
Mr P Harries Teacher of Design and Innovation Harries@qegs.email 1142
Mr J Illsley Teacher of Digital Media – (Curriculum Leader, Digital Literacy & Online Safety) IllsleyJ@qegs.email 1545
Mr S Phipps Teacher of Design and Innovation – (Curriculum Leader) Phipps@qegs.email 1774
Mr S Walker Teacher of Design and Innovation WalkerS@qegs.email 1792
EPQ
Miss L Reynolds Teacher of EPQ Reynolds@qegs.email 1579
Mrs C Tresidder KS5 Learning Mentor and EPQ Tutor Tresidder@qegs.email 1087
English
Miss B Angris Teacher of English – (Key Stage 5 Coordinator) Angris@qegs.email 1220
Mr L Bateman Teacher of English Bateman@qegs.email 1521
Ms S Bentley Teacher of English Bentley@qegs.email 1726
Mrs L Betty Deputy Headteacher – Curriculum Betty@qegs.email 1528
Mrs N Brown Teacher of English – Curriculum Leader BrownN@qegs.email 1678
Mr A Clarke Teacher of English – Supply Clarke@qegs.email 1221
Mrs H Hilton Teacher of English Hilton@qegs.email 1412
Mr M Kershaw Teacher of Design and Innovation – (Engineering Coordinator) Kershaw@qegs.email 1653
Mrs G Marsh-Morgans Teacher of English Marsh-Morgans@qegs.email 1462
Mrs C Rushton-Plant Teacher of English Rushton-Plant@qegs.email 1271
Mrs C Shaw Teacher of English Shaw@qegs.email 1279
Miss G Thompson Teacher of English Thompson@qegs.email 1484
Miss E Waterfall Teacher of English Waterfall@qegs.email 1390
Extended Learning Department
Mrs R Charles Teaching Assistant – ELD Charles@qegs.email
Ms J Cresswell Teaching Assistant – ELD Cresswell@qegs.email
Mrs M Doran Teaching Assistant – ELD Doran@qegs.email
Mrs E McKinlay Teaching Assistant – ELD McKinlay@qegs.email 1362
Miss D Meadows Teacher of English – (Leader of SEN) Meadows@qegs.email 1363
Mr M Pellett Assistant SENCO Pellett@qegs.email 1736
Miss C Platt Teaching Assistant – ELD Platt@qegs.email 1275
Mrs P Sanders ELD Admin Assistant Sanders@qegs.email 1172
Mrs J Starkie Teaching Assistant – ELD Starkie@qegs.email 1571
Miss K Steel Higher Level Teaching Assistant – ELD Steel@qegs.email 1578
Mrs K Wood Teaching Assistant – (Year 9 Progress Leader) Wood@qegs.email 1596
Geography
Mr M Atkins Deputy Headteacher – Pastoral Atkins@qegs.email 1625
Miss K Edwards Teacher of Geography – (Curriculum Leader) Edwards@qegs.email 1533
Ms K Fisher Teacher of Geography Fisher@qegs.email 1534
Mr S Garrity Headteacher Garrity@qegs.email 1742
Mr R Hughes Teacher of Geography Hughes@qegs.email 1747
Mr B Machin Teacher of Geography – (Maternity cover) Machin@qegs.email 1262
Mrs C Warden Teacher of Geography Warren@qegs.email 1092
Miss G Wilband Teacher of Geography – (Duke of Edinburghs Award Manager) Wilband@qegs.email 1494
History
Mrs A Barto Teacher of History Barto@qegs.email 1292
Mrs J Eaton Teacher of History and Sociology Eaton@qegs.email 1032
Mr C Flynn Teacher of History – (Year 8 Progress Leader) Flynn@qegs.email 1235
Mr A Hamer Teacher of History – (Year 11 Progress Leader) Hamer@qegs.email 1241
Miss E Robinson Teacher of History – (Curriculum Leader) Robinson@qegs.email 1306
Languages
Mrs A Anstead Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages – (2i/c of MFL – Head of Spanish) Anstead@qegs.email 1026
Mrs L Atkinson Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages – (Curriculum Leader) Atkinson@qegs.email 1520
Mrs C Fryer Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages Fryer@qegs.email 1237
Mrs S Hampson Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages Hampson@qegs.email 1702
Ms A Hill Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages Hill@qegs.email 1044
Mrs M Izquierdo Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages Izquierdo@qegs.email 1649
Mrs S Palmer Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages – (2i/c of MFL – Head of Spanish) Palmer@qegs.email 1721
Ms S Sims Teacher of Modern Foreign Languages Sims@qegs.email 1074
Mathematics
Mr A Barnhurst Teacher of Mathematics Barnhurst@qegs.email 1222
Mrs J Bates Teacher of Mathematics Bates@qegs.email 1022
Mr C Bosten Teacher of Mathematics Bosten@qegs.email 1206
Mrs L Brealey Teacher of Mathematics Brealey@qegs.email 1523
Mr I Gregory Teacher of Mathematics Gregory@qegs.email 1440
Mrs T Hyder Teacher of Mathematics Hyder@qegs.email 1849
Mrs U Kaul Teacher of Mathematics Kaul@qegs.email 1852
Mrs Y McNamee Trainee Teacher – (Maths) McNamee@qegs.email
Mrs L McNulty Teacher of Mathematics McNulty@qegs.email 1562
Mrs B Patel-Geddes Teacher of Mathematics Patel@qegs.email 1274
Mrs R Statham Teacher of Mathematics – (Curriculum Leader) Statham@qegs.email 1762
Miss E Thomas Teacher of Mathematics Thomas@qegs.email 1384
Mr C Warden Teacher of Mathematics – (Curriculum Leader, Maternity Cover) WardenC@qegs.email 1296
Mr E Wilson Teacher of Mathematics Wilson@qegs.email 1394
Midday Supervisor
Mrs L Boyce Senior Midday Supervisor boyce@qegs.email 1111
Mrs S Lawrence Midday Supervisor Lawrence@qegs.email
Mrs S Roberts Midday Supervisor Robertss@qegs.email 277
Miss D Scott Midday Supervisor Scott@qegs.email
Miss J Simpson Midday Supervisor Simpson@qegs.email
Music
Miss C Pettingale Teacher of Music Pettingale@qegs.email 1273
Mrs H Watson Teacher of Music WatsonH@qegs.email 1496
Physical Education
Mrs L Barrie Teacher of Physical Education – (Transition Coordinator) Barrie@qegs.email 1516
Mr S Bembridge Teacher of Physical Education – (Inclusion and Eligible Leader) Bembridge@qegs.email 1723
Miss K Brown Teacher of Physical Education – (KS5 Curriculum Leader) Brown@qegs.email 1526
Mrs H Caton Teacher of Physical Education – (Year 7 Progress Leader) CatonH@qegs.email 1426
Miss L Clayton Teacher of Physical Education – (Year 9 Progress Leader) Clayton@qegs.email 1505
Miss K Ewart Primary Sports Co-Ordinator – (Year 7 Progress Leader) Ewart@qegs.email 1551
Mr B Hallam Teacher of Physical Education – (Senior Progress Leader) Hallam@qegs.email 1242
Miss K Senior Teacher of Physical Education Senior@qegs.email 1570
Mr R Smith Teacher of Physical Education – (KS4 Curriculum Leader) SmithR@qegs.email 1776
Mr T Smith Teacher of Physical Education – Supply SmithT@qegs.email
Mrs K Starkie Assistant Headteacher StarkieK@qegs.email 1506
Psychology & Sociology
Mrs L Allen Teacher of Human Sciences – (Curriculum Leader, Deputy Head of Sixth Form) Allen@qegs.email 1573
Mr R Fursman Teacher of Human Sciences Fursman@qegs.email 1738
Religious Studies
Mr M Bawden Assistant Headteacher Bawden@qegs.email 1620
Mr N McGarrigle Teacher of Religious Studies – (Curriculum Leader) McGarrigle@qegs.email 1662
Mr P Wyke Teacher of Religious Studies Wyke@qegs.email 1999
Science
Mrs J Challinor Teacher of Science Challinor@qegs.email 1522
Miss K English Teacher of Science English@qegs.email 1536
Mrs G Harrison Senior Science Technician Harrison@qegs.email 1442
Miss E Hindes Deputy Head of Science Hindes@qegs.email 1344
Mr A Hussein Teacher of Science Hussein@qegs.email 1248
Mrs C Keeling Teacher of Science KeelingC@qegs.email 1253
Mr R Meecham Head of Science Meecham@qegs.email 1763
Miss S Rogers Teacher of Science RogersS@qegs.email 1704
Mr R Sangster Teacher of Science Sangster@qegs.email 1772
Mrs K Shearman Teacher of Science Shearman@qegs.email 1574
Mr P Tong Teacher of Science Tong@qegs.email 1786
Miss M Ward Assistant Headteacher Ward@qegs.email 1692
Mrs S Wright Teacher of Science Wright@qegs.email 1797
Support Staff
Miss L Addison Careers Addison@qegs.email
Ms G Bains Careers & Work Related Coordinator (Year 10 Progress Leader) Bains@qegs.email 1422
Miss B Ball Administration Assistant Apprentice Ball@qegs.email 1215
Miss A Beadsmoore Student Services/Reception Beadsmoore@qegs.email 1223
Mrs U Blake Data Team Blake@qegs.email 1825
Mrs C Bramwell Assistant Librarian Bramwell@qegs.email 1207
Mrs R Brewell Science Technician Brewell@qegs.email 1741
Mrs S Buckel Data and MIS Co-ordinator Buckel@qegs.email 1728
Miss B Capes Teaching Assistant – ELD Capes@qegs.email 1736
Mr L Daughtry Creative & Digital Services Officer Daughtry@qegs.email 1532
Mr B Drake Family Support Worker Drake@qegs.email 1232
Mrs A Elliott Technology Technician – Food ElliottA@qegs.email 1231
Mr R Elliott ICT Technician Elliott@qegs.email 1735
Mr B Farmer Caretaker Farmer@qegs.email 1911
Mrs A Godfrey Student Services/Reception GodfreyA@qegs.email
Mr P Haines Site Manager Haines@qegs.email 1740
Ms Z Hendricks Careers Hendricks@qegs.email
Mrs S Howson Pastoral Support Officer – (Vocational Leader) Howson@qegs.email 1746
Miss N Jones PA to Headteacher Jones@qegs.email 1656
Mr R Keeling Network Manager Keeling@qegs.email 1750
Mr M Kidger-Preston Caretaker Kidger-Preston@qegs.email 1911
Mr D Leighton Caretaker Leighton@qegs.email 1911
Mrs S Lovatt Data Team Lovatt@qegs.email 1756
Ms R Marshall Careers MarshallR@qegs.email
Mrs D Martin School Nurse MartinD@qegs.email
Mrs H Meadows Student Services/Reception MeadowsH@qegs.email 1479
Mrs N Morton Reprographics Technician Morton@qegs.email 1777
Mrs J Roper Librarian Roper@qegs.email 1576
Miss D Smith Counsellor in Training SmithD@qegs.email
Mrs V Smith Sixth Form Reception Smithv@qegs.email 1876
Mrs A Spiby Kitchen/Canteen Spiby@qegs.email 1226
Mrs P Taylor Supply TA /First Aider TaylorP@qegs.email
Mrs N Taylor-Grout Pastoral Support Taylor-Grout@qegs.email
Mrs H Thrupp Sixth Form Administrator thrupp@qegs.email 1424
Mrs N Vernon Receptionist/Student Services Vernon@qegs.email 1683
Mrs K White Admin Assistant White@qegs.email 1590
Mrs J Wibberley Pastoral Support Officer Wibberley@qegs.email 1594

© 2020 Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire Made by CODA Education

You can request a paper copy of the information contained on this website, free of charge. Please contact Reception to arrange this.

QEGSMAT is a company limited by guarantee registered in England & Wales (Company No. 07698914)

Queen Elizabeth's Grammar School, Ashbourne Derbyshire